One More Once Big Band with special guest Antonio Hart +Livingston HS Jazz Band directed by Jim Hegedus

February 11, 2018 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
One More Once Big Band with special guest Antonio Hart +Livingston HS Jazz Band directed by Jim Hegedus

$10 Music charge. $7 for students. $7 minimum pp

One More Once” is an 18-piece big band consisting of some of North Jersey’s top musicians. John Molloy and Joe Verderese founded the band early in 2008. The band, currently led by Joe and Tim Hayward is based out of Clifton/Nutley, NJ. The group was put together in an effort to have a new group who share a love of jazz and want to keep the great music of our past alive, while adding flavors of some more contemporary big band sounds. The group presents music from all different eras and styles, with music ranging from the big band era of Glenn Miller and Count Basie to Stan Kenton, Thad Jones and Maynard Ferguson favorites, as well as playing contemporary music from composers within the band and other writers.

Through the years, “One More Once” has performed at concerts, fundraisers, school functions, corporate parties and town events throughout the North Jersey area, including a monthly event at Trumpets Jazz Club which features opening acts from local schools and world renowned guest artists such as: Wycliffe Gordon, Freddie Hendrix, Conrad Herwig, Matt Gallagher, Vinnie Cutro, Bob Ferrel, Gary Smulyan, Jim Hynes, Pete McGuinness, Dave Stryker, Rufus Reid, Denis Diblasio, John Riley, Don Braden, Cecil Bridgwater, Paul Bollenback, Walt Weiskopf, Bruce Williams, Joel Frahm, Jon Faddis, Steve Davis, Vincent Herring, Kenny Davis, Ralph Bowen, Robby Ameen, Marc Stasio, Gabriel Alegria, Mark Gross, Dave Demsey, Eric Alexander, Carl Allen, Ronnie Cuber and Claudio Roditi.

One More Once is grateful to the Athenia Veterans Hall in Clifton for allowing us to rehearse at their hall for 5 years and to St. Paul’s Church in Nutley, NJ for taking us in the most recent years for our rehearsals.

Tonight’s Band includes the following musicians:

Saxes: Timothy Hayward, Anton Denner, Mark Friedman, Vee Popat, Joao Goncalves

Trombones: Joe Verderese, Pete McGuinness, Matt Bilyk, Will Newrock

Trumpets: Vinnie Borselli, Bill Ash, Rob Henke, Jon Menges

Piano : Seyeon Chang

Guitar : Henry Heinitsch

Bass : Takashi Otsuka

Drums : Jon De Fiore

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.