Mike Kaplan Nonet

Mike Kaplan – tenor sax/arranger
Anton Denner – alto sax, clarinet & flute
Ed Xiques – baritone sax, soprano sax & bass clarinet
Brian Pareschi & Bill Mobley – trumpet/flugelhorn
Pete McGuinness – trombone
Matt King – piano
Mike Karn – acoustic bass
Pete MacDonald – drums
Trumpets: www.trumpetsjazz.com 973-744-2600 (for reservations)
The band website: (including more info and samples of our cd, “How’s That?”): www.mikekaplannonet.com ,
The Nonet on MySpace: www.myspace.com/mikekaplannonet
The Nonet features a strong 6 man horn section with great soloists and will playing an eclectic mix of material, all filtered through the 21st century sensibilities of the bandmembers.